When The Sirens Call

When The Sirens Call


Every time I start it’s overblown

My head in the sky my face on the ground

It’s like I’m moving, just in my mind

I’d like to get there and not waste my time

 

When the Sirens call

When the whistle blows

When I see your face and this landmarked place

I just wanna go

When the Sirens call

When the Sirens call

 

Every time I start to set foot on the road

The wind starts up and down I go

Why do I try when it ends in heartache

For the places I see and the sounds I breathe to take

Yeah it’s like I’m moving, just in my mind

I’d like to get there and not waste my time

 

When the Sirens call

When the whistle blows

When I see your face and this landmarked place

I just wanna go

When the Sirens call

When the Sirens call

 

I’ve been sold so many times

Still I keep on betting every dime

I want you to just know

I keep on cuz I’m tempted so

 

When the Sirens call

When the whistles blows

When I see your face and this landmarked place

I just wanna go

When the Sirens call

When the Sirens call

 

Leave a Reply

