Wild West

Wild West


Cross the sea the birds fly, tempting me to take my eyes

And run away to the other lands far away-ay

Here I stand and I command the four winds here to take my hand

And lead me on to the other lands far away-ay

 

Oh now I be that tempest calling me

Telling me to take my time

Oh my I see that wild west wind scream

Making everyone else blind

Oh woe to me

That joker’s foolin’ me

Should have made

Up my

Own mi-ind

 

So let’s go, honey go, down to the bayou low

In the mud we’ll make our stand

What kind of martyrs we see, that’s never gonna be me

Lead me on to the other lands far away-ay

 

Oh now be that tempest calling me

Telling me to take my time

Oh my I see that wild west wind scream

Making everyone else so blind

Oh woe to me

That joker’s fooling me

Should have made up my own mi-i-i-i-ind

Oh now I be that tempest calling me

Telling me to take my time

Oh my I see that wild west wind scream

Making everyone else blind

Oh woe to me

That joker’s foolin’ me

Should have made

Up my

Own mind

 

Should have made

Up my

Own mi-ind

Leave a Reply

