Pitter Pat

Pitter Pat


Go Ahead

Just take that road

We all go when we got to go

You’ve had to go for oh, so long

I can’t keep letting this drone on

I’m a stone and you’re not water

You can’t cut through me with your eyes like fodder

 

And why-y-y-y-y must I-I keep going on?

And how do you keep from falling off the cliff

When I’ve told you so

Just go

Just go

Live the life you dreamed before me, go

Just go

Just go

Down that road

 

I don’t mind

Yeah I can live

It’s not my life that I toyed with

There’s been things I should have said

I hurt ya bad but you’re not dead

So go on, I’ll let you go

You know it kills my heart as I go low

 

And why-y-y-y-y-y must I-I keep going on?

And how do you keep from falling off the cliff below?

When I’ve told you so

Just go

Just go

Live the life you dreamed before me, go

Just go

Just go

Down that road

 

I promise dear

You’ll find your way

You’ll live it out with her so sweet

She’ll be tied to you like thread to seams

Right now we stand so near the edge

Of fatal life or living dead

I know it’s hard so I make the choice

Go find another heart, go make another start

 

And why-y-y-y-y-y must I-I keep going on?

And how do you keep from falling off the cliff?

When I’ve told you so

Just go

Just go

Live the life you dreamed before me, go

Just go

Just go

Live the life you dreamed and go-o-o-o-o

Down that road

 

Leave a Reply

