Eden’s Lake

Eden’s Lake


Oh, Eden lake

Call me today-ay-ay

Oh Eden’s lake call me today

 

Cuz sister, sister sweetie, I don’t know where you’ve been

And I heard you got yourself a man who don’t treat you like a dance

Oh romance, what do that do?

I don’t know baby, but it’s all part of the clue

 

Oh, Eden-en

Oh, Eden’s la-a-ake

Oh, Eden

Oh, Eden’s la-a-ake

Oh, Eden

Oh, Eden’s lake

Ooh ooh ooh ooh la la la

 

Hey, Mama, mama dearest, I know you hate my boy

It’s just like when I was six years old and I can’t get enough of alone

Oh, lonely I’ll never be

Cuz I love to be alone when he’s alone with me

 

Oh, Eden-en

Oh, Eden’s la-a-ake

Oh, Eden

Oh, Eden’s la-a-ake

Oh, Eden

Oh, Eden’s lake

Ooh ooh ooh ooh la la la

 

Hey Brother, baby brother, won’t you finish school?

I know you go just for the girls but don’t you be a fool

You’re so cool in your blue rag jeans

But those days will be gone before you awake from your dreams

 

Oh, Eden-en

Oh, Eden’s la-a-ake

Oh, Eden

Oh, Eden’s la-a-ake

Oh, Eden

Oh, Eden’s lake

Ooh ooh ooh ooh la la la

 

Oh, revel in revelry cuz time can go to waste

I know we’ve got things that should be done but don’t be such a hard case

Keep up Ace and you’ll get there in time

Don’t forget your dreams or your peace of mind

 

Oh, Eden-en

Oh, Eden’s la-a-ake

Oh, Eden

Oh, Eden’s la-a-ake

Oh, Eden

Oh, Eden’s lake

Ooh ooh ooh ooh la la la

Leave a Reply

