That Sure Would Be Fine

That Sure Would Be Fine


That sure would be fine

Take a little bit of your time

That sure would be gra-and

Can you take me?

Take me from la-a-and?

 

As I lay here dying

I make like I could

Would you kiss me soft and sweet

Like I know you should?

Will you be the one

To carry me down to the old oak tree?

Would you say goodnight?

You know I wonder if you’ll love me

Cuz that sure would be fine

That sure would be fine

 

Hear the thunder clap the rain

Stomp your left feet

Clap your hands twice and make

Your eyes so sweet

Am I the only one

Who’s going down to the old oak tree?

Will you come along?

You know I wonder if you’d like me

Cuz that sure would be fine

That sure would be fine

 

Oh that sure would be fine

Take a little but of your time

That sure would be gra-and

Can you take me

Take me from la-a-and?

 

You know I love to dance

In the light of the moon

All the girls try hard to make

Make those boys swoon

But will you be the one

To carry me down to the old oak tree?

Would you eat me up?

You know I wonder if you loved me

Cuz that sure would be fine

That sure would be fine

 

Yeah that sure would be fine

Can you take a little bit of your time?

That sure would be gra-and

Can you take me
Take me from land?

Leave a Reply

