Cage

Cage


I been ranting and raging, put myself in a cage and

Now I’ve been put down hard

I keep rolling around and there’s no air in my lungs

And breathing just got so tough to do

 

It’s no use being mad

I got time so don’t be sad

If I have to fall

Don’t you mind

No not at all

 

Let’s go down to the river, the night will bring shivers

And there I can’t hide from you

I just wondered if I could drown quickly like I should

But I’m a floater despite what they say

 

It’s the way I am

I just can’t seem to stand

How I’m told I have to fall

So don’t you mind

Cuz I don’t at all

 

I keep thinking I’ll travel, don’t care to ramble

But baby I’m always away

I wanna hold diamonds in my hands and take all that I can

As long as it makes me fall in love

 

I can’t get enough

What is that stuff?

Will it make me fall?

I won’t mind

No not at all

 

So I wonder what to do

When I get to the edge and I’ve got no clue

Where do I go, Where’s my end?

Will I be happy or will I bend?

 

I’m done, I won’t pretend

No longer will I defend

The cage will have to fall

And I won’t mind

No I won’t mind

No I won’t mind

No not at all

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

