Aside

Live To Leave


All of the cowards believe they can keep me with a glare

It’s a good thing I let them glace off me and hit the wall cuz I don’t care

Maybe then this barrier will break

If it doesn’t start to soon I’ll start to fight my way to rage

 

It’s a quiet little place this ordinary land

It’s got beauty and grace and a full house in it’s hand

I’ve never left but I’m gonna make it soon

It’s the tales I hear each day that caress and make me swoon

 

Cuz I’ve got nothing else but this cold in the room and as I’m walking away

I’ll turn and I’ll speak and I’ll try to repeat

All the things I’ve wanted to say

Cuz I know

I’ll live it once and I’ll never live like I did again

So I’m watching you stare and believe that I am leaving

Leaving you for good

 

Feel four worn tires on old dirt roads

It’s a hand that makes the fields and the sun that makes it grow

Just belief in God can’t change him to make her stay

He can see it in her eyes he can see…she’s far gone away

 

Cuz I’ve got nothing else but this cold in the room and as I’m walking away

I’ll turn and I’ll speak and I’ll try to repeat

All the things I’ve wanted to say

Cuz I know

I’ll only live once and I’ll never live like I did again

So I’m watching you stare and believe that I am leaving

Leaving you for good

 

It’s been years and I’ve been gone away for them all

It doesn’t matter what you think cuz all this time I’ve had a ball

I’ve been walking around I’ve been loving all these things

I’ve not had time to look back and no thoughts of you come in

And It’s not that I can’t feel so deep

I’m a wanderer at heart and when it comes to this part

The goodbyes are easiest for me

And I know that regret is the hardest part yet

And I can’t live a life not meant for me

 

Well I know

I’ll live it once and I’ll never live like I did again

Watching you stare and believe that I am leaving you for good

I know

I’ll live it once and I’ll never live like I do again

I’m watching you stare and believe

Cuz now I’m leaving

Leaving

Leaving you for good

Just like I should

I’m leaving you

For good

Leave a Reply

