Bright Tonight

Bright Tonight


Take to the streets to make my way

I got the power to make this a better day

Hold my breath

When the colors start to fade out

Will we fade out?

Or will we shout?

 

I found a hole in the wall

It’s light made me get down, it made me crawl

Oh, oh, I’ll flesh it out

Cuz it’s got a light and I’m burning out

Oh oh

 

Stranger, baby, where you been?

I’ve been searching for a man just like him

To wrap me up

When the night gets cold

When I’m old

I’ll still be bold

 

I found a hole in the wall

It’s light made me get down, it made me crawl

Oh oh I’ll flesh it out

Cuz it’s got a light and I’m burning out

Oh oh

 

We run amuck of the place

We got blue streaked war paint all down our face

Take my hand

Walk with me to the other side

Where there is fright

We’re alive

 

I found a hole in the wall

It’s light made me get down, it made me crawl

Oh oh I’ll flesh it out

Cuz it’s got a light and I’m burning out

 

I found a hole in the wall

It’s different but it don’t scare me at all

I found a heart on your sleeve

It’s painted blue but that’s a nice color to be

I found a pain in your chest

Cuz I took the light and I made a mess

But then I found a hole in the wall

Won’t you get down on your knees

See what I see

Come with me

Different is scary

But we’re not that easy

 

We found a hole in the wall

It made us get down, it made us crawl

Oh oh we’ll flesh it out

Cuz it’s got a light and we’re burning bright tonight

Oh oh

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

