Need To Know

Need To Know


Save your breath

There’s no use in telling me again

I just ask cuz I’m curious to know that heart inside your body

Underneath your ribs

I can’t figure you out

But maybe I’m just a kid

 

You don’t need to know

I don’t need to know

 

If you’d drop

I’d never let you crack on the ground

You can try to stop the way you feel is not a bad thing, if you let this in

Let me under you

I can sneak behind the scenes

You don’t have to have a clue

 

You don’t need to know

How I adore

You don’t need to see

Why I’m so happy

You can scowl  away cuz that’s the way you smile

Pretend that you don’t hear

But you like it when I’m right here

 

Don’t be rude

I know we argue just like old times still

To tell the truth I can’t imagine life another way or in another time

So you don’t like my style

If you can’t see it now

Just wait a little while

 

You don’t need to know

How I adore

You don’t need to see

Why I’m so happy

You can scowl away cuz that’s the way you smile

Pretend that you don’t care

But you like it when I’m here

 

How do we plan on forever when I never planned on today?

How do I change the look on your face?

When you can barely stand my way

But I don’t need to know cuz everything in your eyes

Isn’t how I know it looks insi-i-ide

 

You don’t need to know

How I adore

You don’t need to see

Why I’m so happy

You can scowl away cuz that’s the way you smile

Pretend that you don’t care

Pretend that you don’t hear

But you like when I’m right here

And that’s all I need to know

All I need to know

 

 

Leave a Reply

