Heat Of A Heart

Heat Of A Heart


 

If there’s a long road to run

I guess I’ll get there someday along the way

Life is your dream if you make it reality

Honey I can’t wait to see

 

Failing and flounder my way

I’m a clumsy soul with a dancer’s sway

 

Love the beat of drums

Chase the heat off the sun

We can make it oh so fine

Just walk my way

Talk my line

Oh ohh oh oh oh oh

Oh ooh oh oh oh oh

 

Sometimes different don’t feel good

When the smiles are crooked and the laughter is wicked

But I’ll tattoo my heart, no it won’t fall apart

I can’t wait to make my start

 

So fall and crawl my way

My revelry is here to stay

 

Love the beat of the drums

Chase the heat of the sun

We can make it oh so fine

Just walk my way

Talk my line

Oh ooh oh oh oh oh oh

Oh ooh oh oh oh oh oh

 

Can you feel the beat of the morning

We can’t change what yesterday brought us

We can feel with a fire

Insecurities and all our differences

Throw your hands to the bright sky

Make the way for you bright eyes

 

Love the beat

When it starts

Chase the heat

Of my heart

Throw me down

Walk away

But my wandering self will go my way

 

Love the beat of the drums

Chase the heat of the sun

We can make it oh so fine

Just walk my way

Talk my line

Love the beat of the drums

Chase the heat of the sun

We can make it oh so fine

Just walk my way

Just talk my line

Oh ooh oh oh oh

Oh ooh oh oh oh

Oh ooh oh oh oh oh oh

Oh ooh oh oh oh

Oh ooh oh oh oh

Love the beat

Of my heart

Leave a Reply

