Happy Fool

Happy Fool


I

Just wanna hold on

A little bit longer till I figure it out

 

Oh I

Am so sick of falling

Crawling and stumbling along the way away from you

 

If I was a Kingdom I could shelter my heart

So I’d never have to part away from you

If I was a Mountain I would never ever break

Every storm I could take

If I  was a beating drum I wouldn’t feel

How this heart is beating a little too real

Ow ow oooh ow ow beat-ing heart

Ow ow oooh ow ow beat ing heart

Ow ow ooh ow ow ow ooh oh oh oh

 

How it is

In the bright light of day

It’s not the way I imagined it to be

 

Oh I break

Like never before

But oh how I adore how the pieces fall, this isn’t overdrawn

 

If I was a Kingdom I could shelter my heart

So I’d never have to part away from you

If I was a Mountain I would never ever break

Every storm I could take

If I was a beating drum I wouldn’t feel

How this heart is beating a little too real

Ow oh ooh ow ow beat-ing heart

Ow ow ooh ow ow it’s a beat-ing heart

Ow ooh ooh ooh Oh oh oh oh

 

 

If I

Was a ticking clock

My hands would stop just to hold you near, never let you far away

If my

Heart ever stopped

Darling I’d be a work of art for the eye too see oh, you made a happy fool of me

 

If I was a Kingdom I could shelter my heart

So I’d never have to part away from you

If I was a Mountain I would never ever break

Every storm I could take

If I was a beating drum I wouldn’t feel

How this heart is beating a little too real

Ow oh ooh ow ow beat-ing heart

Ow ow ooh ow ow it’s a beat-ing hear-ar-art

Ow ooh ooh ooh oh oh oh oh oh

 

I

Just wanna hold on

A little bit longer till I figure it out

 

Leave a Reply

