Nathan (Boy)

Nathan (Boy)


He’s not proud, no not a bit

He’s harmless, sweet, a bit a kid

“Hey there, friend, can you give me a hand”, they say over and over again

They still don’t know his name in the end

 

I’m just working, he’s just grinning

They say his eyes are on this one and

I don’t care, I can’t pretend, I’m over the pretty white framed fence

Hey Nathan dear, how’s it been?

 

Hi Boy, can’t you tell?

I’ve got plans and you know well

Oh Nathan dear, what have you here?

Well hey Boy, can you get it together?

I can’t seem to make myself get over

I guess the things we dream aren’t what we mean

 

“You know he sees you, so go over”

I know beneath the smiles he’s just a loser

Don’t got a job, don’t plan on it soon cuz life’s not great so he’ll play it through

One drink, play drinks, now play me too

 

The leaves start falling, there I go

I’ve wondered the days off and it starts slow

If this were different not indifference, if we could see past pretenses

If you weren’t so damn ignorant

Nathan, see, how good it’d be

 

But hey Boy, can’t you tell?

I’ve got plans and you know well

Oh Nathan, how’s it been

Well hey Boy, can you get it together?

I can’t seem to make myself get over

I guess the things we dream aren’t what we mean

 

I can’t break this, it ain’t what it seems

This childish teasing has turned on me

You see, I see, either way you see me

I can’t pull my pieces together

I’ve been falling under your weather

Suddenly I see you’re not good riddance

I’m just sorely badly mistaken

But if it gets bad at least I’ve awakened

 

Hi Boy, can’t you tell?

I’ve got plans and you know well

Oh Nathan dear, what have we here?

Hey Boy, can you get it together?

I can’t seem to make myself get over

Nathan, see how good it’d be

 

Hey Boy, can we get it together?

Hey boy, can we get it together?

Oh Nathan dear

Oh Nathan dear

2 thoughts on “Nathan (Boy)

Leave a Reply

