Back Again

Back Again


Just for a moment I went there

I couldn’t feel for a moment but I’m getting aware

Just for a moment, I promise you that, I won’t linger long but I wanna go back

 

Back to my heart

Back to the part

 

So if you’ve got plans tell me I’m like that

Like the girl you like, straight off the magazine rack

But I’m careless and wild and I don’t mean to sound like I’m okay with that

But baby if you’re not

I guess I’ll get gone

 

But I like, like, like you

In the way that I do

Yeah I find in you

Everything in you

 

Just for a moment I’m going back

Back to my heart again

It’s been awhile, it’s laid on the tracks

But I’m back in my heart again

Struggle the day down, I’m holding fast

Silence the night fall cuz I’m going back

Gotta go back

Back to my heart again

 

I put it all on hold but you can’t stop the clock

I hide the pieces away but they rise from the rocks

I ignored and I ran and I made my demands, still can’t seem to crack the lock

Honey I’m not done

I’m a rising sun

 

If I could choose again

I wouldn’t change a thing

Yeah If I could choose

I’d choose you

 

Just for a moment I’m going back

Back to my heart again

It’s been awhile, it’s laid on the tracks

But I’m back in my heart again

Struggle the day down, I’m holding fast

Silence the night cuz I’m going back

Gotta go back

Back to my heart again

 

I know we been lost ,ooh we’re still kids

We ran through the forest and I tripped

But we never did lose heart

I just skipped that part

It’s been a long time

I never said goodbye

 

And I’m on the run

Like a blazing sun

Running back to you

Going home to you

 

Just for a moment I’m going back

Back to my heart again

It’s been awhile, it’s laid on the tracks

But I’m back in my heart again

Struggle the day down, I’m holding fast

Silence the night cuz I’m running back

It’s been awhile but I’m running back (gotta go back…)

It’s been awhile but I’m running back (gotta go back…)

It’s been awhile but you keep my running back

 

Just for a moment I went back

Back to my heart again

It’d been awhile but I’m feeling glad

Cuz I’m back in my heart again

 

Leave a Reply

