Fools Have It All

Fools Have It All


I just wanted you to know know know

I won’t ever let it go go go

I won’t ever let this life ever get between the time and the sweet, “heart” talks we had on the rocks ’till the darkness came in

I just wanted you to know know know

I won’t ever let it go

 

Come here darling and you’ll see see see

You ain’t gotta worry ’bout me me me

We got wild hearts and we played our parts so well and fine and here in the light, we’re alright, we’re bright

Now don’t you worry, don’t you see see see

You ain’t gotta worry ’bout me me me

 

Wild in our eyes

And all eagerness aside

We are partners, like Bogie and Bacall, we could burn through time

When you are young again

Well, we can just pretend

That we chased the boys and we broke the walls

We are fools but we have it all

 

Seems I can’t make this dream be be be

I guess I’m full of fantasy-sy-sy

When I see you there, your bones are frail but you mind is greater than an arrow’s straight and my heart’s about to break

And I can’t make this dream be be be

I guess I’m full of fantasy-sy-sy

 

Wild in our eyes

And all eagerness aside

We are partners, like Bogie and Bacall, we could burn through time

When we are young again

Well, we can just pretend

That we chased the boys and we broke the walls

We are fools but we have it all

 

Wild in our eyes

And all eagerness aside

We are partners, like Bogie and Bacall, we could burn through time

When you are young again

Well, we can just pretend

That we chased the boys and we broke the walls

We are fools but we have it all

 

We’ve got wild hearts

We lived worlds apart

We are partners, like Bogie and Bacall, we’ve been through it all

Wild in our eyes

And all eagerness aside

We could burn through time

When you are young again

Well let’s just pretend

That we chase the boys and we broke the walls

We are fools but we have it all

Yeah we chased the boys and we broke the walls

We are fools but we have it all

We are fools but we have it all

We are fools but we have it all all all

 

I just wanted you to know know know

I won’t ever let it go go go

 

Leave a Reply

