If I Could Catch Your Eye

If I Could Catch Your Eye


I’ve got you tempting me
We run into the streets
I feel like I’m a noble star but you are where I’m caught
Honey you’ve got lots to say
There is nothing making its way
Out of your mouth, into the light
If you could catch my eye

Running into the sunshine
Wading in the riverbed
We are like beams of moonlight
Would you shine with me to the end?
Honey, Honey make your move
Just kiss me, I’d like you to
Baby, you don’t have to try
Oh if I could catch your eye

It’s been years and we’ve come far
I don’t know who we are
Let’s get caught far away, yeah I know we’ll be okay
You fell in love with me back then
I know you’ll love me till the end
So let’s go slow, the years go by
But we’re perfect in our eyes

Running into the sunshine
Wading in the river bed
We are like beams of moonlight
Would you shine with me to the end?
Honey, honey make your move
Just kiss me, I’ll like it to
Baby, you don’t have to try
Oh if I could catch your eye

It’s been here and we’ve been there
Just before we disappear
Could you promise me, oh honey, eventually we’ll meet
We were kids and we were young
First times began and then we’d run
Time has gone by and we can’t die
Oh if I could catch your eye

Running into the sunshine
Wade into the riverbed
We are like beams of moonlight
Would you shine with me to the end?
Honey, honey make your move
Just kiss me, I’d love you to
Baby, you don’t have to try
Oh if I
Could catch your eye

Leave a Reply

