Secret Signs

Secret Signs


We are new
We are bare
It’s been a long time and I’m aware
Coming close
We brush by
It’s chaos on the ground and above we fly

This is here
This is now
It’s been a secret but we’ll be found
A little longer
And I’ll be a crook
But Omma please don’t look

As you take my hand under the table
I’ll catch your eye cuz I know that I’m able
To command your attention like no one else
Brush your skin like I’m the wind talking
I’m in your dreams and I’m there crawling
Into the corners of your heart, I dig deep

What’s the deal?
Why the haste?
I know its foolish but we’re afraid
In their eyes though
The past repeats itself
Yeah I know it’s crazy but we’re far from help

This is here
This is now
It’s been a secret but we’ll be found out
A little longer
I’ll be a crook
Just Omma, please don’t look

As you take my hand under the table
I’ll catch your eye cuz I know that I’m able
To command his attention like no one else
Brush your skin like I’m the wind talking
I’m in your dreams and I’m there crawling
Into the corners of your mind I dig deep
So let’s make our stand against the past
It’s been our secret but it’ll be our last
I don’t need one more reason to shout it out

As you take my hand under the table
I’ll catch you eye cuz I know that I’m able
To command your attention like no one else
This is here
This is now
It’s been a secret but now we’re found out
A little longer
I’d been a crook
Still Omma, please don’t look…

Leave a Reply

