Dirty Old Maps & Memories

Dirty Old Maps & Memories


Lost like a kid
Don’t have a good feel
For where I belong or
Just exactly what is real
So I narrow my eyes
I’ll peel back the years
There must be a reason, signs to explain my fears

How does it feel?
Now that you know
Know where you came from
Do you know where you’ll go?
It’s been a search
Don’t know all the facts
But I’ve got a compass and a dirty old map

I don’t know you but I’ve met you in my dreams
I found love when I read your memories
I don’t know them but I feel I belong
I’m apart of the lyric that goes to their song
Apart of the lyrics that go to their song

Do I have her skin?
Was she a sneak?
Do I have his wild side?
Or was he just a creep?
Don’t know how it went
But it’s clear in my mind
I see them together standing side to side

I don’t know you but I’ve met you in my dreams
I found love when I read your memories
I don’t know them but I feel I belong
Apart of the lyric that goes to their song
Apart of the lyric that goes to their song

So how do you feel?
Now that you know
He left her behind
And she never let go
So how do you feel?
Now that you see
They are your people
You’re still the same
Explanations are few
They’ve been buried away
You feel a bit calmer though you’re still afraid

I don’t know them but I feel I belong
I’m apart of the lyric that goes to their song

Leave a Reply

