Courage

Courage


Got me wanting
Got me breathing like I’m running, like I’m make believin’
Like I’m a razor
Like I am rust
I’ve tried it all but it don’t seem to be enough

You can’t encourage me
You can’t encourage me

Hey there baby
Little late now
I don’t need it so why don’t we just leave it
Hey there honey
Do you love me?
You can’t encourage me
You can’t encourage me

I’m a dreamer
I’ve been weaker, I’m not naive but I don’t wanna see her
If she’s your girl, then
I’ll be your girlfriend
I’d give up my pride if I can keep you listening
It’s been a long time
But darling you’re fine
A little while now and we’ll be alright

Don’t encourage me
Don’t encourage me

Hey there baby
A little late now
I don’t need it so why don’t we just leave it
Hey there honey
Do you love me?
You can’t encourage me
You can’t encourage me

Hey there baby
Yeah I might’ve denied it
I found a diamond and I just wanna hide it
Hey there darlin
Well do you love me?
Could send a sign out but I don’t need to see
It
I don’t see anything but you

Don’t encourage me
You don’t need to encourage me

Hey there baby
A little late now
I don’t need it so why don’t we just leave it
Hey there honey
Do you love me?

You can’t encourage me
You can’t encourage me

Leave a Reply

