Big Things

Big Things


I watch you drive off
I think you’ll be missed
No longer stranded and I’m a bit impressed and a bit rejected

I’ve lost all control
I’ve lost my senses too
I don’t plan to even think about the consequences, including you

It’s just a little thing
But then it means big things too
I should let you know
I don’t want either one to go
I don’t want you
But yes I do

It’s a mistake
Don’t make much of it
I’m not a fan of the games or the muddy eyes given for glances

Alright that’s wrong
I love your eyes
I could stare all day but instead I’ll excuse myself as I make up every lie

It’s just a little thing
But then it means big things too
I should let you know
I don’t want either one to go
I don’t want you
But yes I do

When you come back
When you drive in
When you come back
I’m’ma give in
I really shouldn’t
But if you come round
Like you knew I’d come round
Tell me your plan
Cuz I’m a give in

They’re just little things
But they mean big things too
I should let you know
I don’t want either one to go
Tell me your signs
I’ll show you mine
I don’t want you
But yes I do
I don’t want you
But yes I do

2 thoughts on “Big Things

  1. Thanks! it all started with a glance….funny how that works, isn’t it? Hope you come back for more. Loved your vid for your first performance by the way, the build in that music is epic

Leave a Reply

