Rhyme and Reason

Rhyme and Reason


I guess I’ve been dreaming lately, darling
I just can’t help myself sometimes
Don’t wanna ask you anything
Just only one thing
Can we leave our reasons and our rhymes?

Oh you know, I just can’t help myself
Even when it’s not quite right
You know, I couldn’t live with no one else
All our reasons have a rhyme

I guess I’ve been dreaming baby, all about us
I’m gonna sit and contemplate some more
Time seems to take forever
If I’m patient
Gonna let the wind blow me next door

You know, I just can’t help myself
Even when it’s not quite right
You know, I couldn’t live with no one else
The rhyme and reasons say it’s right

Gonna let the storm calm down, darling
Don’t want them to see my heart
I never thought it to begin with
But if you asked me
I’d tell you all about the start

Oh you know, I just can’t help myself
Even when it’s not quite right
You know, I couldn’t live with no one else
The rhyme and reasons stay the night

Darling let me try
We can sleep under the sky
Till the birds all start to fly down south
If summer has its way
At the end we’ll get to stay
Under cover, tucked away inside this house

Don’t wanna ask you anything
Just only one thing
If we open up what will we find?

Oh you know, I just can’t help myself
Even if it’s not quite right
You know, I couldn’t live with no one else
The rhyme and reasons have our sides
Oh you know, I just can’t help myself
Even when it’s not quite right
You know, I couldn’t live with no one else
The rhyme and reason say it’s right
Oh the rhyme and reasons say your mine

Leave a Reply

