Carry Me Home

Carry Me Home


There are people
Who try to quell you down
Like a storm they
Can make your heart beat sound
No that’s not right
No you can’t seem to decide
What is right, cuz you’re wrong
You can only sing their song for so long
For so long

You hit home
Like a lightning bolt
You hold me steady
Nobody can be you
No one else can do
You carry me through
You carry me ho-oo-oh-oh-ome

Seems that pain is life
Love is a lung under water
You lost your head
Now don’t you understand?
Cuz it’s all a dream
No what you feel ain’t what it seems
You must be all crazed in your mind
Go run away this time, for your life
For you life

It hits home
Like a lightning bolt
I’m not ready
Then you carry me home
You hold me steady
Nobody else can do
No one else is you
You carry me through

Cuz you carry me home again
Bringing me around, my friend
I didn’t want to let it down
Guard has gotta be
Strong and free
He’s burning in love with me
He carried me home
You carry me home

Nobody can be you
No one else will do
You carry me through
You carry me home
You carry me home

Leave a Reply

