Kind Of A Wonder

Kind Of A Wonder


So you’re not around anymore
Found something else to waste your time
Guess we got the best of both worlds
This could be controversial but I want more
Never thought I could feel to lose
Not a doubter, not a quitter just can’t imagine what I did and where you’d rather be now
Never said I even liked you
Not in a single breath, not a word, darling loser promise that it won’t hurt, I just keep it in my eyes hidden so deep down

But it’s so loud
Hear it beating baby
It’s not just a whisper now
It’s a black cloud falling on your day dream
I just might hold on cuz this feeling’s new
I’m a one of a kind of a wonder
Looking for a one of a kind of you

It took time to make me a wreck
Whom I kidding I’ve always been a bit of a pyro
It’s the brink that takes me back
Been dreaming of my lips against your neck
He’s gotta a red truck, it’s my nightmare
Look out the window and it’s gone, start thinking how I’m writing every other song for you
He’s shyer than I like, I don’t care
When I see him I feel calm, when he’s leaves that feeling’s gone, fall back against the wall cuz there’s nothing I will do

And it’s so loud
Hear it beating baby
It’s not a whisper now
It’s a black cloud falling on your day dream
I just might hold on cuz this feeling is new
I’m a one of a kind of a wonder
Looking for a one of a kind of you

Promised myself when I was young
I’d do better than all of them did
Never thought it’d stick that night
But here it is and this is now, can’t be stubborn, can’t be proud, just waiting for you to find out how I’m so crazy
Why are you taking your time?
If you’re in this let me know, bring yourself I’ll bring the show, if this feels right then let it grow cuz I can hear it baby

It’s so loud
Hear it beating baby
It’s not a whisper now
It’s a black cloud falling on your day dream
Is it coming with rainbows?
Well I just don’t know
I just might hold on cuz this feeling is new
I’m a one of a kind of a wonder
You’re a one of a kind of you

Leave a Reply

