Stand In My Way

Stand In My Way


I gotta be cooler than the deepest ocean you’ve ever seen
Gotta be taller than the empire, Caesar won’t know what hit him
Cuddle me up love, hold me tight
Make a running heart want to stay the night, maybe stay for life

Seems I’m all limitations
Let’s not water it down
They might be all of my own creation
So I won’t dally or stay
Please this time
Give me my way

Break down to business, I am the strangest and they said it’s hard to love me to death
I like to wander and I feel stronger cuz I can walk away from the rest
You love me like oh ooh oh, I’m off the cliff
My toes never curled, my head never spins, I never fell but I never felt like this

Seems I’m all limitations
Let’s not water it down
They might be all of my own creation
So I won’t dally or stay
Please this time

Darling it’s hard to
Give in to you
Don’t dare let me do this
Cuz I’m planning to lose this

Seems I’m all limitations
Let’s not water it down
They might be all of my own creation
So I won’t dally or stay
Just stand in my way
Please this time
Darling please this time
Don’t give me my way

Leave a Reply

