Could Be

Could Be


Can’t make my mind up
Wish I could tell you
How the day’s been or how I feel
Would you listen like I think? Would you look at me?
The way I imagine it would be

Could be dreams
Then again it could be something
Can’t wait to find out if I’m right
Some things
Don’t mean a thing or they are everything
Gonna have to throw this in the ring
Cuz we won’t ever see what this brings
Unless we
Bring it to the table
Let it down
Throw up our hands cuz we’re able
To see it now

Been hearing this in my head
When my eyes lay on you
Just go make a move you fool
I just don’t want the awkward silence or the heartache
There is only so much I can take
But there is only so much I can fake

Could be dreams
Then again it could be something
Can’t wait to find out if I’m right
Some things
Don’t mean a thing or they are everything
Gonna have to throw this in the ring
Cuz we won’t ever see what this brings
Unless we
Bring it to the table
Let it down
Throw up our hands cuz we are able
To see it now

Could be dreams
Could be fables
Could be a dose of clarity
Could mean I kiss you when you catch hold of me
Could be dreams
Could be our reality
So why don’t you
Set me up on this table
Set me down
Throw up your hands to my face cuz I will
Kiss you now

Could be dreams
Then it again it could be something
Can’t wait to find out if I’m right
Some things
Don’t mean a thing or they are everything
Gonna have to throw this in the ring
Cuz we won’t ever see what this brings
Unless we
Bring it to the table
Let it down
Throw up your hands cuz we are able to see it now
So set me up on this table
Let’s take it down
Throw your hands up to my face cuz I will
Kiss you know

Leave a Reply

