Kingdom

Kingdom


Give it a roll
The dice of our lives
Seems sweetness is tainted by a salty knife
I found in you a heart
Strong as any gale
I’ve encountered every storm but with you I seem to fail

How you look at me
All else put aside
I know I am a rough one but listen to how I feel inside
Won’t you cut the seams?
Won’t you break the scabs?
Won’t you heal the scars you’ll leave if this is bad?

Let my lungs catch the wind
Sail take up my heart
Row me to the edges
Give me wings to fly afar
Lover give me dreams
Show me where you are
I’d give up all I ever knew
My kingdom, my kingdom for you

Careless like a child
Crueler than I need to seem
I’m hanging on to edges of your face in my dreams
Crack us on the rocks
The skies could start to bleed
I’d smile once I hold in my hand everything to me

Lungs just catch the wind
Sail take up my heart
Row me to the edges
Give me wings to fly afar
Lover give me dreams
Show me where you are
I’d give up all I ever knew
My kingdom
My kingdom

Lover catch the wind and the tides I sail to you
I’ve a thousand men beside me but here’s the simple truth
I regret all of the times I teased instead of loved
You are the best thing of my life I’ve found under the skies above

Lungs just catch the wind
Sail take up my heart
Row me to the edges
Give me wings to fly afar
Lover give me dreams
Show me where you are
I’d give up all I ever knew
My kingdom, my kingdom for you

My kingdom, my kingdom for you

Leave a Reply

