I Can Bet

I Can Bet


I bet I can’t get away fast like I want to
I bet as soon as I hear your voice I won’t even know what to do
“Hey look what I found,  kinda pretty ain’t it”
I smile as I say you should give it to your girlfriend

And I don’t even know

Why I say what I say
Do like I did
Can’t look at your face so I turn my head
Cuz I can bet she’s just the best
Such a beauty, long line legs
Wish I could work magic on you with my sassy thoughts
Get me all muddy, turn my head up
Then you’ll be kissing the life all outta me
Yeah I can bet
I won’t like what you say
Next

Wish every surprise could be what we wish for
Wish every time you go I leave you wanting to come back for more
Boy I can just see you and me riding along
My toes on the dashboard while the radio plays that stupid love song

But you don’t even know

Why I say what I say
Do like I did
Can’t look at your face so I turn my head
Cuz I can bet she’s just the best
Such a beauty, long line legs
Wish I could work magic on you with my sassy thoughts
Get me all muddy, turn my head up
Then you’d be kissing the life all outta me
Yeah I can bet
I won’t like what you say
Next

What comes next
Could pick me up or lay me out flat
Give me reasons or regrets
But I could be there in your head
Well I bet I could not even bet

What you say what you say
Cuz I do like I did
Can’t look at your face so I turn my head
Cuz I can bet she’s just the best
Then you tell me she’s all in my head
Guess I worked my magic on you with my sassy thoughts
Now get me all muddy, Boy, turn my head up
Kiss the life all outta me
Yeah I can bet
I’m gonna like what you say
Next

Leave a Reply

