Rattle

Rattle


Feels like I can breathe in
Only when I’ve seen him
Feels like I’m in a cage and I’m released only when I’m dreamin
You know I can dream for years

Shake me up and down
Rattle my heart beneath its cage
Boy can you hear me now?
I’ve kept silent cuz I’m afraid
You’re scaring me and you’re like “So What?
Oh That’s good cuz, cuz god it’s hard to do”
So Shake me up and down
Make me hear you loud

Babe I be a trick and tie
That’s my game Mister Brown eyes
Might make you wish you were higher than a Kite sometimes
Now we both lie how we feel

Beneath my heart tattooed
Is why I love the fools
That Darling Loser’s arms are why my heads in the roof
What do I do now?

Shake me up and down
Rattle my heart beneath its cage
Boy can you hear me now?
I’ve kept silent cuz I’m afraid
You’re scaring me and you’re like “So What?
Oh That’s good cuz, cuz god it’s hard to do”
So Shake me up and down
Make me hear you loud

I been dreamin
Constantly weavin
Babe I’m strange, can that possibly interest him
I’m a fool to
Have Darling Loser tattooed
Beneath my heart hidden by a T-shirt blue
Wanna show you my skin
With you I’d be paper thin
You know my head and my hearts damn directions

So shake me up and down
Rattle my heart beneath its cage
Boy can you hear me now
I kept silent cuz I’m afraid
Take this blue tee off slow
Honey then you’ll know
Your scaring me and you’re like “So what
Oh that’s good cuz, cuz god it’s hard to do”
Boy shake me up and down
Rattle my heart beneath its cage
Can you hear it now
Beating outwards and unafraid
You’re scaring me but I’m like “so what”
You say “that’s good cuz
Cuz god it’s hard to do”

Leave a Reply

