For A Sight Like You

For A Sight Like You


He’s all in my head and now I’m on the run
Here I am again and it can’t be undone
Now tell me how my heart is burning like the sun
Bursting at the seams and beating like a drum

I’m going down but I’m flying High
Don’t matter how or even why
So strike the drums baby play that beat
Cuz all my life I ain’t ever seen
A sight like you

I thought all my dreams were telling me to go
Just couldn’t let it be so I took off down the road
Wanted all the sand and the sun between my toes
Didn’t have a care and now I’ll never know
So baby tell me how my heart can be burning like the sun
Bursting at the seams and beating like a drum

I’m going down but I’m flying high
Don’t matter how or even why
So strike the drums baby play the beat
Cuz all my life I ain’t ever seen
A sight like you

A sight like you never thought it could exist
Fables, stories never felt like this
Now he’s all in my head and now I’m feeling like I’ll run
Here I am again but I’m steady like a gun
So come here baby cuz I want to know
We’ve come this far now don’t you let me go

Cuz I’m going down but I’m flying high
Don’t matter how or even why
So strike the drums baby play the beat
Cuz all my life I ain’t ever seen
A sight like you
A home like you
Everything I’ve done I’d gladly do
For a sight like you
Yeah I’m going down but I’m flying high
Don’t matter how or even why
Cuz all my life I ain’t ever seen
A sight like you
A home like you
Oh this sight of you
My home’s with you

Leave a Reply

