Part of Me Apart of You

Part of Me Apart of You


Here we are waiting
Jumping up on our toes
I be like a brightness, a wild full of willfull
She always seems so quiet
But you don’t know what I know
All she needs is her light to steal your heart and soul

Now it’ll never matter no it won’t ever do
It won’t ever matter whoever saved who
Don’t know, it could be better but I know this is true
There are parts of me all apart of you
In my heart lie deep all the parts of you

Fell off of a mountain
From there I had a great view
Never thought it needed changing, Happy where the wind blew
But my time was never wasted
No I never felt so new
As when we sat out on the boat docks and laughed like we’re fools

Now it’ll never matter no it won’t ever do
It won’t ever matter whoever saved who
Don’t know, it could be better but I know this is true
There are parts of me all apart of you
In my heart lie deep all the parts of you

We’re Lovely and we’re Lazy, we’re edges and we bend
You’ll always have my heart in the palm of your hand
I hope you’re holding onto my words
Cuz I can never quiet
Half the voices in my head
Sounds like yours

So listen to me closely cuz you can only know
In my heart there’s a place that only you can go

Now it’ll never matter no it won’t ever do
It won’t ever matter whoever saved who
Don’t know, it could be better but I know this is true
There are parts of me all apart of you
In my heart lie deep all the parts of you

My time is never wasted
No not when I’m with you
oh come sit out on the boat docks and laugh like a fool
Come sit out on the boat docks and laugh like a fool

Leave a Reply

