Oh My My

Oh My My


Guess I can start over
I can try to find someone new
Should have known it wasn’t there
What we said we could undo
I’m turning out my lungs
Here’s hoping I can breathe
But I’m tracing my lips over
All those tucked in memories

And I want you-ooo Like I never did
Only you-oo can make me make sense of it
And If I-ee-I must choose
I’d find my way back to you
Cuz I want you-oo
I want you-oo-oo-oo
It won’t do-oo-oo
Without You-oo-oo-oo
Cuz I want you

Keep me all excited
With a look or word here and there
Hard to think I’ve been falling
Hard to realize cuz this is rare
So set me up for the cages
Bait the traps so I can’t resist
Its like I’m running a trail of fears
With You standing at the end of it

And I want you-ooo Like I never did
Only you-oo can make me make sense of it
And If I-ee-I must choose
I’d love to run back to you
Cuz I want you-oo
I want you-oo-oo-oo
It won’t do-oo-oo
Without You-oo-oo-oo
Cuz I want you

This may sound like I’m in trouble
I know I ain’t making sense
Been through three of those special bottles
But baby I’m still sure of this

And I want you-ooo Like I never did
Only you-oo can make me make sense of it
And If I-ee-I must choose
I’d love to run back to you
Cuz I want you-oo
I want you-oo-oo-oo
It won’t do-oo-oo
Without You-oo-oo-oo
Cuz I want you

Just let me try I’ll make you fly
You’ll be soarin high and ya won’t care why
When I caught your eye said oh my my
Just please oh darling take me alive
Wanna keep ya like I catch fire flies
It’s the way we glow in the dark of a night
Take and hold me tight like oh my my
Can’t believe I got this right

Cuz I want you like I never did
Set my heart afire with a taste of your lips
And only you can make me make sense of it and baby yeah you should
And if I must choose I’d run back to you
Cuz I want you
I want you
It won’t do
Without you
Cuz I want you
Oh I want you

Leave a Reply

