Good Time Ache

Good Time Ache


Staring at blue skies
All day long
The breeze is blowing
Blowing strong
Those turned up green leaves bring me a smile
I think of day dreams, wish I could get high for just awhile

At the edge of a ledge
Lord I’m trying to break my neck
The devils on my shoulder are just hanging off my back
Dont know the start when he had my heart
When I see him I fall apart
This isn’t how I thought it’d all turn out to be
And I’m at the edge of a ledge into the deep

Don’t know but I’m trying
I try too hard
Been staring down this alley
Walking this grave yard
Feels like sunshine even in the shade
You feel like good times and then I ache

At the edge of a ledge
Lord I’m trying to break my neck
The Devils on my shoulder are just hanging down my back
Don’t know the start when he took my heart
When I see him I fall apart
This isn’t how I thought it’d all turn out to be
At the edge of the ledge into the deep

At the edge of my wits
Free fall to psycho
I feel like a head case
Think I’m’ma let go
Come get me brown eyes cuz here I stand
Face up to the rain just waiting to snap or bend

At the edge of a ledge
Lord I’ve been trying to break my neck
The devils on my shoulder are just hanging off my back
Don’t know the start, when he got my heart
When I see him I fall apart
This isn’t how I thought it’d all turn out to be
At the edge of the ledge
In my head
At the ledge
At the edge of sanity
I could step off into the deep
Or make up my mind cuz it’s not easier for me
Don’t want to decide cuz sometimes it feels so good to me

At the edge of my wits
Free fall to psycho
I feel like a head case
Think I’m’ma let go
I’m falling fast won’t you just come and get me please
When I see brown eyes oh its easier to breathe
And to be at the ledge
Another step
Off the edge to you and me

Leave a Reply

