The In-Between

The In-Between


It’s your breath on my neck
Makes me stir and collapse
But you draw me back up again
Caught it like a surprise glint
A beam of sun shine coming in
This fever brings out the sweet in me

Naw I did it once, I can’t do it twice
But my heart beats up when I meet your eyes
And I don’t lie, I kinda like it there
It don’t matter why, how or where
I hate this town but I like it here
All my cares just go away when I’m  with you

Put me down on this table
Let’s lose it all but our skin
We’ll catch up when we’re able
Cuz we’re here and we’re all in
I just hope it’s no dream
Let’s blame it on our smiles and grins
Cuz that’s all that is between
I’m’ma a like it when you finally kiss me

It’s a wonder, kind of a mess
Is it a trick or is this a test?
It’s a guess but ya treat me like your boys
Shaking hands like surfer guys
Then worrying about my life
And you’ve got sorry eyes when I’m not okay

So what is this? What do we do?
I don’t wanna fall but I’m running to
Running into everything I’m trying to avoid
Can’t hear a thing above the noise
Cuz all around me is your voice
This ain’t my choice but if l could I’d choose
I’d pick the one I can’t stand to lose
I’d pick the one that’s number two
Baby in a heartbeat I’d pick you

Put me down on this table
Let’s lose it all but our skin
We’ll catch up when we’re able
Cuz we’re here and we’re all in
I just hope it’s no dream
Let’s blame it on our smiles and grins
Cuz that’s all that is between
I’m’ma a like it when you finally kiss me

Ya put me up on this table
Let’s let it go, just lean in
We’ll catch up when we’re able
Cuz we’re here and we’re all in
I still think it’s a dream
I’ll blame all our smiles and grins
Cuz that was all our in between
I’m’ma like it when you kiss me

Leave a Reply

