Lakeside

Lakeside


Hey baby meet me somewhere up by the lake
I know you’re working and now I’m gonna make ya late
Now you just shut your mouth, don’t ya say a thing
I just realized that it’s a perfect day
And I don’t need one more reason to carry ’round this ring

Hey honey come on, come on I’ve got ya now
No games, no worries, no need to stand back now
Don’t ya think about the odds just keep your eyes in mine
I know we can be bad but we’ve crossed a line
And I don’t need nothing else, don’t need another sign

See I just got this feeling in the mid afternoon
The sun is shining, now all I need is you
So let’s make this right
Right here, right now, darlin hold onto me
I’ll hold you steady cuz you steady me
So won’t you let me

I’m pounding nails but got just one thought in mind
I’ve never said but I’ve thought it one million times
All I see could be a dream but I wanna make it real
I know it could wait but I need to tell ya the truth
Didn’t need anything till all I needed was you

Oh come on baby, hurry and get here quick
Yeah I’m easy going but now my worries start to stick
My eyes look down at the lake, I can just see ya in those jeans
Don’t care what you’re wearing, You could be all mud head to toe
But now I see ya coming and it all turns back around

See I just got this feeling in the mid afternoon
The sun is shining, now all I need is you
So let’s make this right
Right here, right now darlin hold onto me
I’ll hold you steady cuz you steady me
So won’t you ask me please

Won’t ya hurry babe, hurry babe
Yeah I know your busy
There’s just a simple thing, simple thing
Won’t you bring it to me
I’ll make up an excuse
A stupid answer or two
To get you here and get me next to you so I can say
Won’t ya marry me marry me?
Cuz I love ya
We don’t need a thing, or anyone to tell us different
I just need ya here, next to me and now I know I’m certain

See I got this feeling in the mid afternoon
The sun is shining, now all i need is you
So let’s make this right
Right here, right now, darlin hold onto me
I’ll hold you steady cuz you steady me
So won’t you let me
oh please just let me

Leave a Reply

