Apple Wood

Apple Wood


Come away with me for a moment
I wanna show ya what my head can see
You run along but time is wastin’
So come along with me

Darlin I see the rough and the ragged
Your eyes are kind but they’re red as can be
Your back is cracked and your steps are lagging
Slow down and I’ll show you what I see

You belong where the clock isn’t running
Where your heart can shine like it should
You could live it up and spend it all loving
A girl who
Adores you
I could
Be good for you

Tell me babe the stories that you’re made of
Tell me all so that we’re understood
You’re hands are cracked but they’re gonna fill up
If they grab ahold of something they should

I’ve had a man make me feel like I’m something
But I’ve never felt this or had it this good
Feverish and a little light headed
Honey come along to the old apple woods

You belong where the clock isn’t running
Where your heart can shine like it should
You could live it up and spend it all loving
A girl who
Adores you
I could
Be good for you

So run away
It’ll just take a moment
I wanna show you what life could be
Come away
with me for a moment
This could be our sweet eternity

You belong where the clock isn’t running
Where your heart can shine like it should
You could live it up and spend it all loving
A girl who
Adores you
I could
Be good for you

Leave a Reply

