Heaven Help Us

Heaven Help Us


Sure I’ve imagined us
I’d be lying if I say I just don’t ever do
I see the walls, the table the hard wood floor
Try to get outta my head but I just want you more
I just want you more

Feelin lucky feelin cursed
I just can’t go back to how I use to be
I just don’t know and it drives me insane
Can’t get a reading and that just isn’t me
No it isn’t me

Heaven help the weak
Cuz I’m so afraid
I’m struggling to be
What I work to make
Want it to be easy
Cuz I could be your friend
Lately I been dreamin
For him to let me in

Fell asleep with you tonight
Just cradled in your arms, your hand on my hip
But I won’t tell, I promise cuz you’re far from okay
I may be foolish but I live for some day
I’ll help you some day

Heaven help the weak
Cuz he’s so afraid
He’s struggling to be
What he knows he could make
Wants to just be easy
Cuz I could be his friend
Lately he’s been dreamin
For me to let him in

I’m feeling lucky but I’m cursed
Cuz I know a better way than he has ever known
I could help ya, show ya, let me take you home
I could show you home

Heaven help the weak
Cuz we’re so afraid
We’re struggling to be
What we know we could make
Wanna just be easy
Cuz we’re lonely friends
But later we’ll be dreamin
To just let us in

Honey Let me say
What I need to say
Shut up and listen closely
Cuz I won’t say it again

Heaven help the weak
Cuz we’re so afraid
We’re struggling to be
What we want to make
Wanna just be easy
Wanna just be friends
But lately we been dreamin
We are always dreamin
So honey let me in

4 thoughts on “Heaven Help Us

Leave a Reply

