White Wall

White Wall


If I had a white wall
I’d color my heart blue
Wish I could write away
The beat by my lungs
You like to hide your cracks
Fill them with checkered friends
You think I liked the way
You flew off of the deep end

You need a white wall
You need a clean slate
You need a fresh start
A shelter, a good place
You need a white wall

I feel like a brick sometimes
Cuz I feel like I’m sinking
I am a losing hand
Cuz I just bet the house
Sleep in the pouring rain
Hope it will wash my soul
Don’t think I’m good enough
Don’t think he’ll ever call

I need a white wall
I need a clean slate
I need a time out
Cuz I’m always too late
I need a white wall

When I’m alone all night
I lay there and dream of you
Not gonna kid around
Cuz I’ve done that enough
I’m losing faith these days
Wandering cuz you’re gone
I try to fill this space
With day dreams and midnight songs

You liked to hide your cracks
Fill them with checkered friends
You thought I liked the way
You flew off the deep end
Darling I hate all that
Though you could say I love
Love every look from you
And every passing thought

You don’t need a white wall
To see that I love you
You don’t need a helping hand
To know I adore you
But you need a white wall
You need a clean slate
Go take a time out
Cuz it’s never too late
We need a white wall
We could use a new slate
We’ve got a fresh start
We’ve got a good place
I could be your white wall
You could be my white wall
Just need a white wall

Leave a Reply

