You’re Home

You’re Home


Water falls and I flush a bit
Strange simple things make me feel like a kid again
It’s like waves on the lake side crashing in the sand
Don’t care where I go
All I know is I can wait to be home

Don’t get too close cuz you might fall in
I can’t deny it’s the fall I revel in my heart
It’s the edge that begs my feet off the cliff
Is this friend or foe?
All I know is I can’t wait to know

Lovers or friends I just can’t tell
Seems like this lake is my wishing well these days
I know I’m a conundrum but I’m so afraid
Honey don’t you know that
All I know is its heaven when you’re home

Old dirt roads where trees are our sky
It’s how you smile when I rest my feet up high on the dash
Feels like rain don’t mind the thunder cracks
Don’t care how we roll
All I know is it’s heaven when you’re home

All I know is it’s hell when your gone
All I know is how I’m stuck in these songs
Cuz all I know is all I feel
How I feel is its heaven when you’re home
All I know
All I know
All I know is I can’t wait to be home
All I know is it’s heaven when you’re home
All I know is it’s heaven with my home
All I know is you are my home

Leave a comment